Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Best places to live and work.

Hello everyone,

I am currently an EMT-I in Georgia. I am attending paramedic school and hope to finish a BS in Emergency Management. I have a question for all the members here. I will be getting deployed with the national guard and when I return home I have decided I want to move from GA. I am asking for opinions on places to move to, because I am creating a list of my top 10 places and I am going to apply at these places. My criteria are pretty simple. I want to move to a top notch system, and I do not care if it is EMS only or if its fire based as long as its a good place to work. I want to be close to outdoor sports, no sport in particular I love them all. I am looking for it to be affordable on an EMS salary because I dont have a rich uncle. Here are a few ideas so far. Asheville NC, Greenville SC, Autin Tx, Seattle WA, and Pheonix AZ. All advice is appreciated, i know its kind of an ambitious plan but hey you only get one life right.

www.adaparamedics.org

Cheaper to live here than Seattle and closer to the outdoors!
    Steve

Paramedic, CCEMT-P, Geek

"Boldness is like a condom. If you depend on it all the time, no matter how good it is, and no matter how good you are, eventually it will break. "

"Personally, I believe that if we write our CE, text books, and curricula at the physician level instead of the kindergarten level, our medics and EMTs will rise to the occasion and meet the higher standard....."

Youtube of PPT, www.slideshare.com Post your best, share with the rest!